Saturday, December 10, 2016

photo: Martin G. Wienert, Baltic beach in winter

under the loupe
scratches on
the silver coin 

(AW, Dec 2016)

Monday, October 24, 2016

Birdsong in the yard

The old documents tell about my great-grand aunts that they were born on the same day and died in the same month . They were twins and their lifetimes were short, four and five weeks. Their first names start with the letter A. What happened? Illness? Were they premature infants?

the key
doesn't fit
for the steel door

Outside the archives I whisper two names with A. There is birdsong in the yard and the sky is blue.

Friday, October 14, 2016

grapes, Bernese Oberland (photo: Martin G. Wienert, 2016)

village well
a hiker refills
his flask

(AW, Oct 2016)

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Tannensee, Switzerland (photo: Martin G. Wienert, Oct 2016)

high in the mountains
the echo ... 

(AW, Oct 2016)

Monday, August 08, 2016

summer in our garden; photo: Martin G. Wienert (2016)

we feed the fishes
in the rain

(AW, 2016)

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Le  jardin des serres d'Auteuil (photo: Martin G. Wienert, May 2016)

the hothouse
birds sing songs
about green 

(AW, May 2016)

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Musée du Louvre (photo: Martin G. Wienert, May 2016)

jigsaw puzzle
on the radio 
the midnight news

(AW, May 2016)

Monday, April 11, 2016

Wednesday, April 06, 2016

photo: Martin G. Wienert, April 2016

the tiny teddy bear 
decades ago
a school report 

(AW, April 2016)

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Camellia (photo: Martin G. Wienert, March 2016)

morning dew 
birds jubilate

(AW, March 2016)

Friday, March 25, 2016

Halde Hoheward, photo: Martin G. Wienert

Good Friday
the gentlemen's 
grey umbrellas 

(AW, March 2016)

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Langen Foundation, Neuss (photo: Martin G. Wienert)

bright winter day
the chimney sweeper's 
silhouette on the roof

(AW, Febr 2016)

Monday, February 15, 2016

blossoms near coal mine Ewald; photo: Martin G. Wienert

February snow
birds debate 
about spring

(AW, Febr 2016)

Saturday, January 09, 2016

Versailles; photo: Martin G. Wienert

a fence
a gate
free clouds 

(AW, January 2016