Sunday, December 03, 2017

Advent 2017; photo: Martin G. Wienert

the stone lantern
a bit of snow and
a robin 

(AW, Dec 2017)

Thursday, November 09, 2017

Brooklyn Bridge; photo: Martin G. Wienert


A tiny apartment. The fridge not far away from his bed.

November park
his highly reflective
running shoes

(AW, Nov 2017)

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Ytri Tunga Beach, Iceland; Martin G. Wienert (Sept 2017)

some drizzle
some wind
some cinnamon cake


Wednesday, October 04, 2017

in the West of Iceland; photo: Martin G. Wienert (Sept 2017)

at the shore
we refill
our hope tanks


Monday, October 02, 2017

flowers, Hombroich; photo: Martin G. Wienert

the dark times
will be over
there will be flowers
white ones 
so pure
and you will
never forget 
their scent

(AW, Oct 2017)

Friday, September 29, 2017

Reykjavik; photo: Martin G. Wienert (Sept 2017)


A murmur: "I miss it, I miss it." The old boat hasn't touched the sea since years.

the grey church
looks at
the bay

(AW, Sept 2017)

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Kirkjufellfoss, Iceland; Martin G. Wienert (Sept 2017)

a waterfall
in Iceland
they come
from China
she wears
a wedding dress
memories for
their children


Reykjavik; photo: Martin G. Wienert (Sept 2017)

in Iceland
a big toy dog
lives in a café
near the harbour
his workplace is
the sofa
do believe me
he gives me 
a smile 


Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Ytri Tunga, Iceland; photo: Martin G. Wienert (Sept 2017)

a small
grey stone
with tiny blue spots
at the beach
in Iceland
I have left it there
and it's for sure
that the elves will
find it


Tuesday, July 25, 2017

poppies; photo: Martin G. Wienert

Long legs

A child tries to walk like the sculpture. Giacometti!

guided tour
twenty adults follow
a red balloon

(AW, July 2017)

Monday, June 19, 2017

summer garden; photo: Martin G. Wienert

heat wave
grandfather wears
his Panama hat

(AW, June 2017)

Monday, June 12, 2017

roses; photo: Martin G. Wienert

Furnished Apartment

Dinner time. Again spaghetti with tomato sauce.

silent movie
the revolutionists storm
the palace 

(AW, June 2017)

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Kyoto; photo: Martin G. Wienert

the granite Buddha
in the air 
poplar seeds

(AW, June 2017)

Monday, May 29, 2017

photo: Martin G. Wienert

The puddle

After a busy day in Paris we relax in our hotel room. 

"Look at this!" My husband is a bit angry. "The aircon is dripping. We have to call the room service." 

The young man comes from Nice and he tells us that he doesn't need an aircon, that he does like heat and that Nice is much nicer than Paris. A towel for the puddle on the floor is his solution for the problem.  The repair service will come tomorrow. I tell him that I love Paris and Nice and...

the beach
someone shouts:
"A shark!" 

Friday, May 26, 2017

white flowers in our garden; photo: Martin G. Wienert (May 2017)

on the hill
the bride's veil
and the wind

(AW, May 2017)

Thursday, May 25, 2017

in my kitchen; photo: Martin G. Wienert (May 2017)

cocktail time
ice cubes crack 
in our glasses

(AW, May 2017)

Monday, May 22, 2017

Jardin Villemin, Paris; photo: Martin G. Wienert (May 2017)

the pavilion
tai chi for a lady,
the sparrows

(AW, May 2017)

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Zu der Kuppel
passe doch
ein Kreuz nicht,
meinen manche.
Den Schlüssel
zur Schatztruhe.
Vielleicht liegt er
im See.

Some think
that the cupola
doesn't need
a cross.
The key for
the treasure chest
is lost,
perhaps to find
in the lake.

 (AW, May 2017)

Saturday, April 22, 2017

mountains, photoart by Martin G. Wienert (2017)

I decide to walk 

(AW, April 2017)

Thursday, April 20, 2017

trees in springtime; photo: Martin G. Wienert (March 2017)

spring wind
the gardener's 
woolen cap

(AW, April 2017)

Monday, April 03, 2017

blossoms in our garden; photo: Martin G. Wienert (April 2017)

cosmetics department --
he looks at his watch, she 
looks for a lipstick 

(AW, April 2017)

Friday, March 24, 2017

our garden, March 2017; photographer: Martin G. Wienert

spring breeze
the magpies disagree
about something

(AW, March 2017)

Thursday, March 23, 2017

at the zoo in Duisburg; photo: Martin G. Wienert

the dancer's
deep bow

(AW, March 2017)

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Chaenomeles in our garden; photographer: Martin G. Wienert (March 2017)

new sunglasses
even the robin is
so impressed

(AW, March 2017)

Sunday, January 15, 2017

photoart by Martin G. Wienert (2016)


An angelic voice, admired, loved. The old disc preserved the frenetic applause.

on the doormat
a notice
about noise


(AW, Jan 2017)

Saturday, January 07, 2017

photo: Martin G. Wienert, Baltic Sea

black ice
the car decides
to turn right

(AW, Jan 2017)

Sunday, January 01, 2017

photoart: Martin G. Wienert (2016)

the mighty mountains
          the lake
the mighty mountains

(AW. Jan 2017)

photo: Martin G. Wienert, chain of lights in our garden 

New Year's Eve
Monopoly! Champagne for
the winner and all!

(AW, Dec 2016)